

Eno River Media announces winners of the Fall 2018 North Carolina Film Award.

ERMP Press Release

Raleigh, NC September 16, 2017

Founder's Award Winners:

Written / Unwritten

Directed by: Adrian Silisteanu

Chika, The Dog in the Ghetto Directed by: Sandra Schießl

Backstory

Directed by: Joschka Laukeninks

The Peculiar Abilities of Mr. Mahler

Directed by: Paul Philipp

Indian

Directed by: Balazs Simonyi

Recall

Directed by: Dániel Reich

Walking Home

Directed by: Max Richert

Hard Way - The Action Musical Directed by: Daniel Vogelmann

Our Wonderful Nature - The Common Chameleon

Directed by: Tomer Eshed

The Moon is Essentially Gray Directed by: Hannah Roman

Euna

Directed by: Seung-Hyun Chong

Krampus

Directed by: Christof Pilsl

Nicole's Cage

Directed by: Josef Brandl

There is a Salad Standing Between Us

Directed by: Alice Von Gwinner

Die Lizenz

Directed by: Nora Fingscheidt

For Harder Times

Directed by: Louise Peter

Rubrum

Directed by: Irman Thiessen

Board of Director's Award Winners:

Child

Directed by: Iring Freytag, Viktor Stickel, Linus Stetter

Test of Courage

Directed by: Rena Dumont

Halim

Directed by: Werner Fiedler

My Bakery Blossom

Directed by: Michel Vrinten

Nona

Directed by: Steffen Hildebrandt

Forest of Echoes

Directed by: Luz Olivares Capelle

A Girl Needs a Bike

Directed by: Letitia Lamb & Vivien Mason

Au Revoir Balthazar

Directed by: Rafael Sommerhalder

#selfie

Directed by: David M. Lorenz

Disappear

Directed by: Shaun O. Connor

King Grandpa

Directed by: Martin Grau

Not Here, Not There

Directed by: Jan Wagner

Ruah

Directed by: Flurin Giger

Serval and Chaumier: Masters of Shadows Directed by: Arthur Goisset, Bastien Daret

So Be It

Directed by: Cristina Spina

Tata

Directed by: Markus E. Müller

Vindicte – Retaliation

Directed by: Ange-Régis Hounkpatin

Hilde

Directed by: Felix Knoche

No Service

Directed by: Felix Reichert & Hannes Maar

The Sacred Disease

Directed by: Erica Scoggins

The Pine Tree Villa

Directed by: Jan Koester

Jamie

Directed by: Christopher Manning

Other World

Directed by: Sandro Japaridze

State of Emergency Motherfucker! Directed by: Sébastien Petretti

Citipati

Directed by: Andreas Feix

Dr. Diaz

Directed by: Benoit Desjardins

Veras Tongue in My Mouth Full of Chocolate

Directed by: Hellmut Mario Fulss

The Transfer

Directed by: Michael Grudsky

Konstruktion - Tomorrow We'll Be Happy

Directed by: Helena Lucas

Next

Directed by: Elena Brodach

The First Picture

Directed by: Michael Carstens

Once Always

Directed by: Susanne Boeing

Einstein-Rosen

Directed by: Olga Osorio

Everything We Wanted

Directed by: Goran Stolevski

Mary's Lullaby

Directed by: Dinos Panagokos

The Border

Directed by: Norman Tamkivi

Consenting Adults

Directed by: Alice Gruia

Till the End of the Day

Directed by: Anna Sarukhanova

Lost in Hope

Directed by: Aline Hochscheid

Crash

Directed by: Hong Heng Fai

The Copyist

Directed by: Tamás Köszegi

At Dawn

Directed by: Omri Burstyn

The Wedding

Directed by: Sebastian Mayr

Sternenkind

Directed by: Daniel Michalos

Nobody Dies Here

Directed by: Simon Panay

The Bridge Over the River

Directed by: Jadwiga Kowalska

In Exile

Directed by: Alexander Kurilov

Where Have the Flowers Gone Directed by: Sin-Hong Chan

Thou Shalt Not Lie

Directed by: Sascha Zimmermann

Rikishi

Directed by: Julien Menanteau

Trumpet Man

Directed by: Emily Wong

Cold Storage

Directed by: Thomas Freundlich

The Greater Good

Directed by: Franziska Zaiser

Die Tracht

Directed by: Fritz v. Eichhorn

Awesome Beetle's Colors Directed by: Indra Sproge

For a Good Time

Directed by: Aemilia Scott

Where You Found Refuge

Directed by: Guillaume Legrand

Hikikomori - Life Through The Lens

Directed by: Arkadij Khaet, Leonard Ostermeier, Mickey Paatzsch

Speaking of Love

Directed by: Christian Heinbockel

Pria

Directed by: Yudho Aditya

President's Award Winners:

White Spirit

Directed by: Julie Voisin

Transit

Directed by: Oliver Meinborn

Payday

Directed by: Felix Kempter

Vacancy

Directed by: Urte Zintler

Our Crappy Town

Directed by: Andy & Carolyn London

A Vardy

Directed by: David Jan Bronsgeest

Face

Directed by: Luke Tierney

Zu Gast Bei Freunden Directed by: Luisa Ricar

Therapy

Directed by: Felix Charin

Land of Smiles

Directed by: Bradley Stryker

Transit

Directed by: Aline Helmcke

This Side of Nowhere

Directed by: Christian Schröter

Valentin

Directed by: Ingrid Hübscher

Chuckwalla

Directed by: Korinna Krauss

Lost in Buffalo City

Directed by: Raymond Wallace

The Call

Directed by: Johann Scholz

Eckhardt

Directed by: Konstantin Rall

Oxytocin

Directed by: Ludwig Löckinger

Even Lovers Get the Blues Directed by: Laurent Micheli

Wood for the Trees

Directed by: Pablo Callisaya

We're Not Shooting a Film Directed by: Ulla Geiger

The Guy Came on Horseback

Directed by: Hossein Rabiei Dastjerdi

Call of Cuteness

Directed by: Brenda Lien

3 Friends

Directed by: Michael Moody Culpepper

Chelem

Directed by: Charles Grenier

In Our Country

Directed by: Louisa Wagener

The Last Compartment Directed by: Andreas Schaap

"The North Carolina Film Award's mission is to strengthen the independent film, television and video industry. The NCFA identifies and recognizes an array of talented filmmakers and their movies from across the state, region, nation and the world. The huge turnout and amazing quality of the submissions was very challenging to judge; nevertheless we stepped up to the challenge and made decisions. The winners in each category truly deserve this honor." said Festival Director Ben Dock.

Descriptions

Founder's Award - Our most prestigious award Board of Director's Award - Our award for superior effort President's Award - Our award of distinction

Website: http://www.enoawards.org/#!/n-c-film-award

About ERMP

Eno River Media, established in March 1999, is dedicated to educate, facilitate and advocate the growth of the movie and television industry in North Carolina.

ERMP will accomplish this mission by educating, facilitating, nurturing and uniting independent North Carolina film and video makers, allied industries, civic and governmental organizations by propagating a network of industry professionals.

About NCFA

The Mission of the North Carolina Film Awards is to strengthen the independent film, television and video industry. The NCFA shall identify and recognize an array of talented filmmakers and their movies from across the state, region, nation and the world. Features and shorts, are welcome at the North Carolina Film Awards, bringing in the widest array of artists from different disciplines.

The North Carolina Film Awards draws motion pictures and talent from around the world to North Carolina, one of the top movie and television producers in the United States. Our awards will identify the top achievers in their category. Every producer and director hopes to create an award winning movie. To a worthy cadre of independent industry craftsman, It is our honor to bring these hopes to fruition.